Which Mass Intention Software Should You Choose in 2026?
The five Mass intention tools a parish is most likely to find in October 2026, what each one does well and charges, and why we think Memento comes out ahead for most parishes.
Written by Elias NolinVerified: Pending
In Short
As of October 2026 the Mass intention tools a parish is most likely to find are Diocesan’s myParish Mass Intentions, MassRequest.com, Memento, Parish Solutions Co. and Sacramentum. Each does something well. We make Memento, so weigh this accordingly, but we think it comes out ahead for most parishes: a request is booked the moment a parishioner makes it, nobody sees who else booked, nothing is taken from an offering, and canon 951 is worked out for you, from $39 a month with a sixty-day trial.
What Should Mass Intention Software Do?
Start with the book. Whatever you choose has to record, for every intention accepted, the number of Masses, the intention, the offering given and the Mass once said (canon 958), with the date it arrived, because the year for saying it starts that day (canons 953 and 955). It should keep each priest to one offering a day, Christmas Day excepted (canon 951), and record Masses passed to another priest, both ways (what canon law asks of any system).
Then the parishioner. They should be able to ask at any hour, and never be made to give before a Mass is theirs, since priests are urged to say Mass even when no offering is given (canon 945). Then the office: a bulletin list, a sacristy sheet and receipts. If you’re still deciding whether you need software at all, a spreadsheet or a paper book may do (when each is enough).
The Five Tools, and What Each Does Well
In alphabetical order, from each company’s own pages on 14 October 2026.
Diocesan
Mass Intentions Online began at Saint Matthew Parish in Forestville, Connecticut, launched in 2018, and since 2024 goes by myParish Office.1 Diocesan, a publisher of Catholic parish bulletins, sells it as myParish Mass Intentions, beside its Camino parish software.2 It’s priced by the number of Ordinary Time Masses in a week, starting at $25 a month for up to eight, billed a year at a time, with a one-time setup fee. Online requests, private Masses, celebrant stipends and several intentions on one Mass are add-on modules on top of the base price. The base itself is generous: twenty-odd features, from a receipt made the moment an intention is saved to auditor reports, memorials and wedding and funeral scheduling, and it handles parishes with several churches well.
Good for: a parish already on Camino, a cluster of churches that wants one system, or a parish that wants a long list of options and is happy to add the parts it needs.
MassRequest.com
MassRequest.com, from the makers of We Adore Him, charges a parish that takes offerings online no subscription at all. Instead it adds a processing fee to each online offering: $1.00 an intention plus Stripe’s 2.9% and $0.30, which the parishioner pays unless the parish covers it, in which case it comes out of the offering. A parish that takes no offerings online pays a monthly subscription.3 Requests paid online are scheduled automatically, requesters hear by email or text at each step, offerings go into the parish’s own Stripe account, and reports download as PDF and CSV. It also offers collective Masses, and runs happily beside a book kept for requests in person.
Good for: a parish that mostly wants to take offerings online and would rather pay nothing monthly.
Memento
Memento is ours. It puts website, desk and phone requests into one register, keeps each priest’s private Masses in a list of his own, and keeps the register canon 958 asks for. A parish pays by its size: $39, $59, $79 or $99 a month, everything included. More on why we think it wins below.
Parish Solutions Co.
Parish Solutions Co., which also makes AdorationPro, sells Mass Intentions for $50 a month at any size, with no contract and a fourteen-day trial that asks for no card.4 Parishioners ask from a link with no username or password, the office approves each request, and approved intentions appear on the public Mass schedule. Phone and walk-in requests go into the same system, the bulletin list copies out for any dates, and reminders go by email and text. Offerings can go through the parish’s own giving page or Stripe. It also takes lamp, candle and flower requests and has an optional collective Mass feature.
Good for: a parish that wants one flat price, a trial with no card, and lamp, candle and flower requests online.
Sacramentum
Sacramentum, marked Public Beta on its page in October 2026, is a parish suite: Mass intentions sit beside sacramental records, forms, schedules and parish finances, in English and Spanish, for $50 a month at a founding-member rate after a thirty-day trial you request.5 Parishioners can ask for a dated Mass, an unscheduled one or thirty Gregorian Masses, and the office gets a bulletin export, stipend payouts tracked with each Mass and Mass register reports. An optional AI assistant answers the parish phone and takes requests, at a price the home page doesn’t give.
Good for: a parish that wants its sacramental records, finances and Mass book in one system, and doesn’t mind a product still in beta.
How Do They Compare?
What each charges, as of 14 October 2026:
| Tool | What It Charges | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| Diocesan | From $25 a month for up to 8 Masses a week, plus add-ons and a setup fee, billed yearly | Request a demo |
| MassRequest.com | No subscription with online offerings; $1.00 plus 2.9% and $0.30 on each one | Not stated |
| Memento | $39 to $99 a month by size; the first 25 parishes pay $23 to $59 for three years | 60 days, card asked, nothing charged until it ends |
| Parish Solutions Co. | $50 a month, any size, no contract | 14 days, no card |
| Sacramentum | $50 a month, founding-member rate | 30 days, on request |
What happens when a parishioner asks for a Mass online:
| Tool | The Request | Taken From the Offering |
|---|---|---|
| Diocesan | An add-on; each request waits for staff approval | Cards through Fiserv: $15 a month, 3.5% (credit) or 1.5% (debit), plus $0.20 each |
| MassRequest.com | Paid requests are scheduled automatically | $1.00 plus Stripe’s rate if the parish covers it; otherwise added to what the parishioner pays |
| Memento | Booked at once, with or without an offering | Nothing by us; Stripe’s own share on a card |
| Parish Solutions Co. | The office approves each one | Not stated |
| Sacramentum | A dated or unscheduled Mass, or thirty Gregorian Masses | Not stated |
Why We Think Memento Comes Out Ahead
Nobody waits on the office. At Parish Solutions Co. the office reviews and approves each request before it’s final,4 and Diocesan’s online requests sit pending staff approval too.1 In Memento a parishioner who picks a free Mass has it the moment they book, at eleven at night or on a Sunday afternoon, offering or not, and their confirmation is already in their inbox. Each booking is checked as it’s made against your open dates and the limit you set for each person, and the office can still change any booking afterward.
Names stay private unless someone says yes. Parish Solutions Co. puts approved intentions on the public Mass schedule.4 Plenty of parishes print every name in the bulletin, and Memento will too, for every parishioner who agrees. But the booking page itself only ever shows whether a Mass is free, never who booked it, so a parishioner asking for a Mass for someone still living isn’t announcing it to the parish.
Nothing is taken from an offering. MassRequest.com’s $1.00 an intention plus card fees is either added to what the parishioner pays or taken out of the offering.3 Omaha’s finance office counts a fee like that among the reasons a stipend account won’t balance, and has the parish make it up so the priest gets the true value.6 Memento takes no fee from any offering and charges nothing per intention. Offerings go straight into the parish’s own Stripe account, each tied to its Mass. Stripe’s own processing share still applies to a card, as it would anywhere, but nothing is added on top for us.
One intention, one Mass. Parish Solutions Co. and MassRequest.com both offer collective Masses, with several intentions on one Mass, and Diocesan sells it as an add-on.4 3 1 The 2025 decree allows that only where the bishops of the province have provided for it, and each giver’s consent “can never be presumed” (Art. 1 §§1 to 2; several names on one Mass). Memento keeps to the ordinary rule of one Mass for each offering (canon 948). When a Mass is already taken, the parishioner picks another, or a priest’s private list, which they can choose online.
Canon law, worked out for you. Each priest keeps the offering of one Mass a day, Christmas excepted, and Memento lists the rest to forward (which offerings a priest keeps). The register is numbered without gaps, never erased, and every change carries the name of whoever made it, because every person in your office signs in as themselves. Staff accounts are unlimited.
The longest trial, and we move your book for you. Sixty days is longer than any other trial on this list. It does ask for a card, which Parish Solutions Co.’s doesn’t, but nothing is charged until it ends, and you can start on your own the same day, with no demo to book first. Send us your book, spreadsheet or old system’s export and we enter it for you, free.
The price. A parish with up to eight Masses in an ordinary week pays $39 a month, less than the $50 at Parish Solutions Co. or Sacramentum, and everything is included at every size, with no add-ons and no setup fee. The first twenty-five founding parishes pay 40% less for three years, so a founding parish of up to fourteen Masses a week pays $35 (our prices). Diocesan starts lower, at $25 for the same size, but online requests, private Masses and stipends are add-ons on top of that, with a setup fee and a yearly bill. A large parish pays more than $50 at our list price, $79 or $99, and we think what’s above is worth it.
Against MassRequest.com, the money can come out about even. Its $1.00 an intention adds up over a month: forty intentions taken online is $40, about what a small parish pays Memento, before Stripe’s card fee, which applies either way. The difference is that MassRequest.com’s total moves with every intention, so a busy month costs more than a quiet one, and that $1.00 is paid by the parishioner or taken from the offering. Memento is the same amount every month, paid by the parish, however many intentions come in.
When Another Tool Might Suit You Better
- You want sacramental records, finances and the Mass book in one system. Sacramentum does that, or Camino with Diocesan’s Mass intentions product. Memento keeps the Mass book and nothing else, and leaves Sunday giving to the platform you already use.
- You want lamp, candle and flower requests online, or a trial with no card. Parish Solutions Co. has both. Diocesan keeps memorials too.
- You only want to take offerings online, with nothing to pay monthly. MassRequest.com is built for that.
- Your province provides for collective Masses and you use them. Parish Solutions Co., MassRequest.com and Diocesan all offer them.
If none of those describes your parish, Memento is the one we’d point you to, and the sixty days are there to find out for yourself.
What Should You Ask a Provider?
Whichever you try, these are worth asking:
- Can we take the whole register with us as a file, and what happens to it if we stop paying?
- Does each person sign in as themselves, so every change shows who made it?
- Who can see the names?
- Does a request ever wait on payment, or on the office? Anything like trade is kept away from Mass offerings (canon 947).
- Does the priest receive the whole offering?
- If it puts several intentions on one Mass, does it ask each giver?
Before You Switch
Ask your chancery first. Scranton requires a permanent Mass book bound with numbered pages,7 and Rockford allows a computer only with an adequate backup procedure in place.8 Then start on a clean date, carry every intention not yet said into the new system, and keep the old book with the parish records (moving your book off paper and the Mass book, column by column).
Sources
All sources checked on 14 October 2026.
Church Documents
- Code of Canon Law (1983), Book IV, canons 945 to 958, in Latin, and the Holy See’s English. They are also on The Canons on Mass Offerings, in Latin with our translation.
- Dicastery for the Clergy, Decreto sulla disciplina delle intenzioni delle Sante Messe, 13 April 2025, Art. 1 §§1 to 2. The Italian is the only official text.
Other Sources
- Mass Intentions Online, About Us, Mass Intentions (its features, add-ons and pricing) and Parish Clusters, read 14 October 2026. https://www.massintentionsonline.com/page/about and https://www.massintentionsonline.com/mass-intentions (a company’s own description) ↑
- Diocesan, myParish Mass Intentions (its features, add-ons and pricing) and Camino, whose Office menu lists myParish Mass Intentions, read 14 October 2026. https://diocesan.com/myparish-mass-intentions/ and https://diocesan.com/camino/ (a company’s own description) ↑
- MassRequest.com, home page and Pricing, read 14 October 2026. https://massrequest.com/ and https://massrequest.com/pricing (a company’s own description) ↑
- Parish Solutions Co., “Online Mass Intentions Software for Catholic Parishes,” with its questions and answers, read 14 October 2026. https://www.parishsolutionsco.com/mass-intentions.html (a company’s own description) ↑
- Sacramentum, home page, read 14 October 2026. https://sacramentum.app/ (a company’s own description) ↑
- Archdiocese of Omaha, Mass Stipends, undated (posted August 2021), page 9. https://archomaha.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Mass-Stipends-Document-1.pdf (one diocese’s practice) ↑
- Diocese of Scranton, Guidelines and Procedures for Mass Stipend Funds, revised 10 April 2015. https://www.dioceseofscranton.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/GUIDELINES-AND-PROCEDURES-FOR-MASS-STIPEND-FUNDS.pdf (one diocese’s rule) ↑
- Diocese of Rockford, Donald J. Borisch, Mass Intention and Stipend Handling Guide, 2017, page 12 of the PDF. https://www.rockforddiocese.org/pdfs/internal-audit/DOR-Mass-Stipend-Guide.pdf (read from the Internet Archive’s copy of 11 August 2023; the live file refused automated requests) (one diocese’s practice) ↑